



Call for Papers:

28th IFIP TC-11 SEC 2013 International Conference:

# "ICT Systems Security and Privacy Protection"

Auckland, New Zealand, 8-10 July 2013

www.sec2013.org

This conference is the flagship event of the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) Technical Committee 11 on Security and Privacy Protection in Information Processing Systems (TC-11, www.ifiptc11.org). Previous SEC conferences were held in: Heraklion (Greece) 2012, Lucerne (Switzerland) 2011, Brisbane (Australia) 2010.

We seek submissions from academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical aspects of security and privacy protection in Information Systems.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Access control and authentication
Applied cryptography
Cloud security
Critical Infrastructure Protection
Data and Applications Security
Digital Forensics
Human Aspects of Information Security and Assurance
Identity Management

Information Security Education

Information Security Management
Information Technology Mis-Use and the Law
Managing information security functions
Mobile security
Multilateral Security
Network & Distributed Systems Security
Pervasive Systems Security
Privacy protection

Privacy protection
Trust Management

#### **Timetable**

Deadline for submissions: 25 January 2013 (Extended 4 Feb 2013)

Notification of acceptance: 15 March 2013 Submission of the camera-ready version of the paper: 15 April 2013

## Instructions for paper submission

All papers must be written in English. Submissions should be at most 14 pages long in total. Submitted papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted to another conference or journal for consideration and following the Springer formatting instructions. See related page of the conference website or www.springer.com/lncs.

Each paper will receive at least three reviews. Accepted papers will be presented at the conference and included in the conference proceedings published in the IFIP AICT series of the official IFIP publisher: Springer Science and Business Media.

At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register with the conference and present the paper. Papers must be submitted using the EasyChair conference management system at: https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sec2013.

After the conference, extended versions of selected papers will be considered for publication in the journals "Computers & Security" and "Journal of Critical Infrastructure Protection". Those papers will undergo at least one other review round.

# **Conference organisation**

#### **General Chairs**

Lech Janczewski, The University of Auckland, New Zealand Brian Cusack, AUT University, Auckland, New Zealand

### **Programme Committee Chairs**

Sujeet Shenoi, The University of Tulsa, USA Hank Wolfe, The University of Otago, New Zealand

# **Industry Stream Chair**

Chris Roberts, GCSB, New Zealand

## Web master

Andrew Colarik, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

# **Program Committee members:**

Andreas Albers, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany;

Alessandro Aldini, University of Urbino, Italy;

Portmann Armand, Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Switzerland;

Vijay Atluri, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, U.S.A.;

Richard Baskerville, Georgia State University, US;

Reinhardt Botha, NMMU, South Africa;

Dagmar Brechlerova, Academy of Sciences of CR, Czech Republic;

Jonathan Butts, Air Force Institute of Technology, U.S.A.;

William Caelli, Queensland University of Technology, Australia;

Jan Camenisch, IBM Research, Switzerland;

Nathan Clarke, University of Plymouth, UK;

Richard Clayton, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom;

Andrew Colarik, The University of Auckland, New Zealand;

Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, TELECOM Bretagne, France;

Bart De Decker, KU Leuven, Belgium;

Gurpreet Dhillon, Virginia commonwealth University, USA;

Theo Dimitrakos, British Telecom, UK;

Ronald Dodge, United States Military Academy, USA;

Geoff Fairall, Zimbabwe;

Simone Fischer-Huebner, Karlstad University, Sweden;

Steven Furnell, University of Plymouth, United Kingdom;

Peter Gutmann, The University of Auckland, New Zealand;

Alejandro Hevia, Universidad de Chile, Chile;

Jaap-Henk Hoepman, TNO /Radboud University ,Netherlands;

Ray Hunt, Canterbury University, New Zealand;

René Hüsler, Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Switzerland;

Dogan Kesdogan, Universität Siegen, Germany;

Valentin Kisimov, University of National and World Economy, Bulgaria;

Ioannis Krontiris, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany;

Carl Landwehr, USA;

Ronald Leenes, Tilburg University, The Netherlands;

Juan Lopez, Air Force Institute of Technology, U.S.A.;

Javier López, Universidad de Malaga, Spain;

Stephen Marsh, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada;

Tuccillo Maurizio, Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Switzerland;

Carlos Maziero, Pontifical Catholic University of Parana, Brasil;

Manel Medina, ENISA;

Alessio Merlo , Universita' degli Studi di Genova, Italy;

Natalia Miloslavskaya, National Research Nuclear University "MEPhl", Russia;

Yuko Murayama, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan;

Ajit Narayanan, AUT University, New Zealand;

Eiji Okamoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan;

Jon Ølnes, UniBridge AS, Norway;

Jakob Pagter, Alexandra Instituttet, Denmark;

Philippos Peleties, USB BANK PLC, Cyprus;

Hartmut Pohl, ISIS - Institute for Information Security, Germany;

Mark Pollitt, University of Central Florida, USA;

Roland Portmann, Hochschule Luzern;

Sihan Qing, Chinese Academy of Sciences, PR China;

Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany;

Carlos Rieder, Hochschule für Wirtschaft, Switzerland;

Giovanni Russello, The University of Auckland, New Zealand;

Pierangela Samarati, Universita' di Milano, Italy;

Ryoichi Sasaki, Tokyo Denki University, Japan;

Ingrid Schaumüller-Bichl, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, Austria;

Annikken Seip, FINANSTILSYNET, Norway;

Eugene Spafford, Purdue University, USA;

Clark Thomborson, The University of Auckland, New Zealand;

Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University, Australia;

Pedro Veiga, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal;

Teemupekka Virtanen, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Finland;

Rossouw von Solms, NMMU, South Africa;

Jozef Vyskoc, VaF, Slovakia;

Tatjana Welzer, University of Maribor, Slovenia;

Brian Whitworth, Massey University, New Zealand;

Louise Yngstrom, University of Stockholm, Sweden;